Enabling Ground-breaking Scholarship on Independent India through Public-spirited Fellowship awards

Applications for the 10th round of New India Foundation Fellowship are now closed - many thanks to everyone who applied. Stay connected for updates on the announcement of Fellows.

We are pleased to announce the joint winners of the third Kamaladevi Chattopadhyay NIF Book Prize: Amit Ahuja for his book 'Mobilizing the Marginalized' and Jairam Ramesh for his book 'A Chequered Brilliance'. Read More.

Joint winners of the Kamaladevi Chattopadhyay NIF Book Prize 2020

New India Foundation Podcasts

Get In Touch

  • The Managing Trustee,
    The New India Foundation
    C/o Neev Schools Sy No.16,
    Yemalur- Kempapura Main Road
    Yemalur, Bangalore 560037
  • 08071101774